Nominations for OPSI Awards Now Open

The Ohio Patient Safety Institute invites hospitals; health systems; physicians; long term care, outpatient facilities and home health care to submit a nomination for the annual Dr. Frank Dono Best Practice Award by Dec. 31. The best practice award  is presented annually to an individual or organization that has designed and implemented the most innovative, evidence-based patient safety practice in Ohio.
Award submissions must include a project summary, description of the performance improvement process, an explanation of the data analytics used (measurable goals, use of benchmarks, etc.), verifiable results and sustainability, and a report of the lessons learned.
All submissions become the property of the Ohio Patient Safety Institute and may be used in OPSI's Learning Library activities to share best practices.
All applications must be submitted online by Dec. 31. An awards committee will review all applications to select the finalists and ultimate recipient which will be announced in March. The award will be presented at the OHA Annual Meeting in June.
Questions about submitting an award? Contact Rosalie Weakland at of 614-221-7614.