OHA Executive Appointed to RecoveryOhio Advisory Council

Amy Andres, senior vice president of Quality and Data for OHA, is among a group of 11 statewide leaders recently appointed to Gov. Mike DeWine’s new RecoveryOhio Advisory Council. The council advises the governor’s office on critical matters concerning mental illness and substance use prevention, treatment and recovery support services in Ohio.

RecoveryOhio Director Alisha Nelson chairs the council. Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services Director Lori Criss and Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction Director Annette Chambers-Smith serve as vice-chairs.

New members appointed:
  • Amy Andres, Ohio Hospital Association
  • Beth Bickford, Association of Ohio Health Commissioners
  • Bobbie Boyer, Institute for Human Services
  • Dale Foerster, Starr Manufacturing
  • Shea Frazer, recovery advocate
  • Stephen Massey, Citi Lookout Counseling Center
  • Judge David Matia, Cuyahoga County Common Pleas Court
  • Melissa Rodgers, recovery advocate
  • Marcie Seidel, Prevention Action Alliance
  • Julie Teater, MD, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
  • Chief Robert Ware, Portsmouth Police Department
Previous appointees announced on Jan. 18:
  • Pastor Greg Delaney
  • Juliet Dorris-Williams
  • Suzanne Dulaney
  • Joan Englund
  • Orman Hall
  • Navdeep Kang, MD, Mercy Health
  • Teresa Lampl
  • Jessica Nickel
  • Terry Russell
  • Shawn Ryan, MD
  • Brenda Stewart
  • Justice Eve Stratton (retired)
  • Former Gov. Ted Strickland
  • Sheriff John Tharp
  • Sarah Thompson
  • Cheri Walter
The council was established shortly after DeWine took office and has met several times since. They are developing a series of recommendations in advance of the governor’s first biennial budget submission.