OPSI Award Nominations Extended to Jan. 15, New Award Category Created for COVID Safety Practices

The deadline to submit nominations for the Ohio Patient Safety Institute for the annual Dr. Frank Dono Best Practice Award has been extended to Jan. 15. The best practice award is presented annually to an individual or organization that has designed and implemented the most innovative, evidence-based patient safety practice in Ohio. This year OPSI has created a new category for best safety practice related to COVID. Nominations can be submitted here.

Award submissions must include a project summary, description of the performance improvement process, an explanation of the data analytics used (measurable goals, use of benchmarks, etc.), verifiable results and sustainability, and a report of the lessons learned.

All submissions become the property of the Ohio Patient Safety Institute and may be used in OPSI's Learning Library activities to share best practices.

An awards committee will review all applications to select the finalists and ultimate recipient which will be announced in March. The award will be presented at the OHA Annual Meeting in June.
Questions about submitting an award? Contact Rosalie Weakland at rosalie.weakland@ohiohospitals.org of 614-221-7614.