Three OHA Members Honored at AHA Annual Meeting

OHA member Adena Health System was one of four finalists for the American Hospital Association’s 2022 Foster G. McGaw Prize for Excellence in Community Service. Thomas Zenty III, former CEO of OHA member University Hospitals, and Scott Malaney, former president and CEO of OHA member Blanchard Valley Health System, received the 2021 Board of Trustees Award for making substantial and noteworthy contributions to the work of the AHA on behalf of the hospital field.

Adena was recognized and given $10,000 for its comprehensive approach to community well-being and its specific contribution to economic development through the revitalization of downtown Chillicothe. Zenty III began his AHA leadership in 1998 and championed the association’s work on equity of care, access and advocacy. Malaney most notably served on the AHA Board of Trustees from 2009 to 2011 as chair of Regional Policy Board 5.