Ohio Hospital Newswire


Call for Nominations: 2019 Health Care Worker of the Year, Leadership Awards




The Ohio Hospital Association is accepting nominations for the 2019 Albert E. Dyckes Health Care Worker of the Year Award and Health Care Leadership Awards. Member hospitals and health systems are encouraged to nominate deserving individuals and organizations whose achievements have enhanced and brought honor to Ohio hospitals.  
The Health Care Worker of the Year Award is presented annually to one Ohio hospital caregiver who personifies a leader, gives back to the community, reflects the mission and values of his or her organization and routinely goes beyond the call of duty. To nominate an individual, click here.  
Sixty-two nominees, including four finalists and 2018 Health Care Worker of the Year Joe Jeffries of Barnesville Hospital, were honored last year at the 2018 OHA Annual Meeting.  
The OHA Health Care Leadership Awards recognize outstanding individuals or groups who have made a significant lifetime contribution to the health care field in Ohio and have demonstrated exceptional leadership and commitment to hospitals and the community. To nominate an individual or an organization, click here.  
All Health Care Worker of the Year nominees and Health Care Leadership Award recipients will be celebrated at the OHA Recognition Dinner on June 4, 2019 during the OHA Annual Meeting.  
The final deadline to submit nominations is Jan. 25, 2019. Visit for more information.
© 2018 The Ohio Hospital Association. All Rights Reserved.