Ohio Hospital Newswire


New OHA Board of Trustees Members




OHA welcomes new board members Deb Feldman, president and CEO of Dayton Children’s Hospital and Mark Clement, CEO of TriHealth.  

OHA trustees re-elected for a new three-year term include Patti Finn, CEO, Fulton County Health Center and David McQuaid, CEO, The Ohio State University Health System, COO, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center.

Mike Louge, executive vice president and chief operating officer, OhioHealth will chair the board. Ed Roth, president and CEO, Aultman Health Foundation is chair-elect, and Rick Lofgren, MD, president and CEO, UC Health will serve as secretary/treasurer. Bruce White, CEO, Knox Community Hospital transitions to immediate past chair. Board officers serve one-year terms, all 2019 board terms begin Jan. 1.

“OHA’s board this month adopted a new three-year strategic plan for OHA committing to advocacy, economic sustainability, and patient safety and health care quality as our organization’s leading priorities,” said Mike Abrams, OHA president and CEO. “In partnership with our member hospitals across Ohio, we saved more than 3,172 lives through our work to reduce sepsis mortality and launched a statewide opioid response initiative under the priorities OHA’s board identified in our previous plan. I am confident significant progress will continue to be made. The leadership and dedication of our board officers and trustees will be instrumental in guiding implementation of our strategic initiatives as new state policymakers take office next year.”

© 2019 The Ohio Hospital Association. All Rights Reserved.