Ohio Hospital Newswire


OHA Names 2018 Committee Chairs; OHA Thanks Outgoing Leaders




The Ohio Hospital Association committees and task forces help guide OHA’s positions on various health care topics. Incoming committee chairs include:
  • Nan Woldin, St. Vincent Charity Medical Center Admitting, Billing & Collection Committee
  • Philip Ennen, Community Hospitals & Wellness Centers – OHA Institute for Health Innovation Board of Directors
  • Wayne Deschambeau, Wayne HealthCare – Small & Rural Hospital Committee
The following individuals will continue their service as committee chairs in 2018:
  • Pamela Waite, The Center for Health Affairs - Behavioral Health Leadership Council
  • Bill Kose, MD, Blanchard Valley Health System - Clinical Advisory Committee
  • Bernie Albertini​, East Ohio Regional Hospital​ – Environmental Leadership Council
  • Cyndi Kreiner, ProMedica Toledo Hospital - Finance Committee
  • Joan Papp, MD, MetroHealth Medical Center and Claudia Burchett, Southern Ohio Medical Center - Opioid Response Initiative Co-Chairs
  • Tammy Lundstrom, MD, JD, Premier Health and Grant Varian, MD, Mary Rutan Hospital - Physician Leadership Council Co-Chairs
  • Desaree Vina, Mount Carmel Health System - Safety Leadership Council
  • Anya Sanchez, MD, UC Health - Telehealth Ad Hoc Task Force
OHA thanks the outgoing committee chairs for their service and leadership in 2017:
  • Deb Lauricia, Cleveland Clinic - Admitting, Billing & Collection Committee
  • Anthon Brooks, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center - OHA Institute for Health Innovation Board of Directors
  • David Phillips, Barnesville Hospital - Small & Rural Hospital Committee
© 2018 The Ohio Hospital Association. All Rights Reserved.