OPSI Best Practice Award                               

Ohio Patient Safety Institute Best Practice Award

OPSI presents the award to the individual or organization that has designed and implemented the most innovative, evidence-based patient safety practice in Ohio.

Conceived by OPSI’s Board of Trustees, the goals of this award are to recognize outstanding efforts among Ohio health care providers who:
  • Improve patient safety
  • Develop innovative programs to improve patient safety
  • Create best practices that other Ohio health care providers may adopt/adapt
  • Develop a culture of collaboration that improves patient safety
Please contact Rosalie Weakland at at the Ohio Hospital Association for more information.

An award committee will review all applications and select the award recipient, subject to approval by the OPSI Board of Trustees.

All submissions become the property of the Ohio Patient Safety Institute and may be used in OPSI's Learning Library activities to share best practices.


2018 Honorees: 
Cleveland Clinic, Licking Memorial Health Systems
Honorable Mentions: Cleveland Clinic Akron General, Union Hospital, Cleveland Clinic Lutheran Hospital.

2017 Honorees:
Summa Health
Honorable Mentions: Cleveland Clinic Fairview Hospital, Nationwide Children’s Hospital, OhioHealth Grant Medical Center

2016 Honoree:
Dayton Children's Hospital

2015 Honorees:
Cincinnati Children's Hospital & OhioHealth Riverside Methodist Hospital
Honorable Mention: OhioHealth, Summa Akron City Hospital

2014 Honoree:
Summa Health

2013 Honoree (Non-Acute Care):
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medica Center

2013 Honoree (Acute Care):
University Hospitals Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital, Summa Health

2012 Honorees:
OhioHealth Riverside Methodist Hospital and Summa Akron City Hospital

2011 Honoree:
University Hospitals Case Medical Center

2010 Honoree:
Aultman Hospital

2009 Honoree:
Dayton Children's Hospital

© 2019 The Ohio Hospital Association. All Rights Reserved.