Board of Trustees  

OPSI's Board of Trustees is composed of a multi-disciplinary team of health care professionals through out the state of Ohio. The members of the Board are committed to increasing patient safety through their participation with OPSI and in their own organizations. 

OHA Member Hospital Representatives

  • Joseph Geskey, - OhioHealth Doctors Hospital
  • Carol Wise, RN, MS, BC, CPHQ - Dayton Children's Hospital
  • Kenneth Edelman, MD - Cleveland Clinic

OSMA Physician Representatives

  • William Kose, MD - Blanchard Valley Health System
  • Joshua Lumbley, MD - Ohio State University Hospital

At Large Positions

  • Kathy Crea, Pharm.D, BCPS, CPPS - Riverside Methodist Hospital
  • Chrissie Blackburn, MHA - University Hospitals of Cleveland (Patient Representative)
  • Mandy Smith, NHA, PTA, RAC-CT - Ohio Healthcare Association

OHA Contacts:

  • Rosalie Weakland, RN, MSN, FACHE, senior director of Quality Programs  
  • Amy Andres, senior vice president, Quality and Data
  • Ryan Everett, MPH, director, Population Health
  • Deb Zanath, Ohio Patient Safety Institute

OSMA Contacts:

  • Todd Baker, Chief Executive Officer, Ohio State Medical Association
  • John Wills, Executive Director, Ohio Osteopathic Associaton
  • Jade Thompson, Clinical Risk Consultant, Coverys


© 2019 The Ohio Hospital Association. All Rights Reserved.